Soph Handy Lingerie Shoot

Finding myself with some available time in the college photography studio it seemed rude to let it go to waste. Being pretty much up to date on coursework, I put out an open call for models who might be interested in working with me.

The call was answered by Soph Handy who I had made previous plans with. These fell through due to scheduling issues and so it was nice to finally meet and work with her.

Being a last minute shoot I offered Soph the opportunity to suggest how we shoot. She requested we work on some lingerie shots for her modelling portfolio. This would work out quite well as it would really push me to put into practice what I had learned about studio lighting.

IMG_9096

After preparing my studio, I met with Soph who like a true professional, was keen to get started.

We had a fun couple of hours experimenting with various lighting set-ups, outfits and props. We worked together to create a nice series of shots as seen below.

Also, if you want to check out Soph’s page you can find her here.

IMG_9115

IMG_9150

IMG_9308-Edit

IMG_9267

IMG_9250

IMG_9337-Edit

IMG_9224

IMG_9202

IMG_9152

IMG_9286   IMG_9106

IMG_9276

Thanks

MrD

Leave a Reply

