Coming Soon – Chernobyl, The Nuclear Wasteland

I don’t normally post teasers and just prefer to get on with posting images of fantastic explores and old buildings. However, since starting my career as an urban explorer, I feel like I have been building up to this one place that, above all else, summs up the aspirations and ethos of urban exploration and what inspires me as a photographer. I visited this place a short while ago and, while I have posted a few reports detailing specific areas, I wanted to create an entry for the trip as a whole including some of my favourite images which might not even get posted otherwise.

So, while I work on making sure I do justice to such an amazing expedition, enjoy this image of one of the radioactive ghost-town’s most famous landmarks – the ferris wheel.

_MG_5404-Edit-Edit-Edit-Edit

See you soon.

PS. Click ‘Follow’ right at the bottom to get notified as soon as new posts (including Chernobyl) are posted or click on the ‘Share’ button to let your friends know about my little blog.

Thanks

MrD

Leave a Reply

